NOW OPEN

Beautiful apartments with all utilities included starting at $1495 per month

Want to learn more? Contact us today.

Welcome

to Faubourg du Mascaret

Beautiful surroundings, fine dining, friendly neighbours and staff with none of the responsibilities of home ownership. With the happiness, health and wellness of clients as a top priority, Faubourg offers a broad range of services and lifestyle choices to meet each individual’s unique needs. Enjoy the comfort of your own suite in a luxury setting, combined with an array of services and amenities designed for your enjoyment and convenience.

The state-of-the-art campus is situated on Morton Avenue, on the grounds of the Universite du Moncton, centrally located, close to shops, walking trails and cafes. At Faubourg, you have the freedom to live the way you want.

 

Services Offered

Lifestyle

The perfect option for active, independent seniors with the added benefit of all the modern amenities and peace of mind Faubourg du Mascaret offers.

Hospitality

Enjoy support from Faubourg staff with common household tasks to allow more time to do what you enjoy. Hospitality includes two gourmet meals per day, weekly linen and housekeeping services and on-site Wellness Coaches, who help you stay on track with all of your wellness goals.

Hospitality Plus

Hospitality plus services are designed to allow you to modify your service offerings and build your very own care plan specific to your needs. At Faubourg you can have peace of mind knowing support is available if needed.

Additionally, Faubourg du Mascaret offers 60 licensed, long term care beds.

Want to learn more? Contact us today.

Contact us

Amenities

Building Services

  • Weekly housekeeping
  • Towel and linen laundry service
  • Front desk concierge
  • Courtesy shuttle
  • Postal service on-site
  • On-site medical clinic

Building Amenities

  • Elegant dining with table-side service
  • Private dining room available for special occasions
  • Entertainment lounge with bowling alley and pool table
  • Fitness Centre
  • Wellness Spa
  • Movie Theatre
  • Library
  • Wireless internet
  • Events / Multipurpose room

Outdoor Amenities

  • Outdoor Parking
  • Recreation areas
  • Flower gardens, gazebo and beautifully landscaped grounds with walking paths

Safety & Security

  • Secure community with 24-hour staffing
  • 24-hour monitored, interactive personal emergency response system
  • State-of-the-art fire alarm and sprinkler system, with-in suite smoke detectors
  • Support handrails in elevators and hallways
  • Generator for full backup emergency power
  • Smoke-free environment

Want to learn more? Contact us today.

Contact us

Harmony

At Faubourg, we understand that wellness is the key to enjoying life. While living at Faubourg you will be engaged in customized activities and programs designed to stimulate your mind, body and soul. These activities could include computer classes, yoga, tai chi, meditation, volunteer activities, day trips, arts, music movie nights and much more.

Our Harmony Wellness Program is a holistic approach to being well, focusing on six dimensions of wellness: physical, intellectual, social, vocational, emotional and spiritual. Through consultation and goal setting, Faubourg du Mascaret staff will ensure your interests, hobbies and preferences are reflected in the recreation and activities offered.

Want to learn more? Contact us today.

Contact us

Dining Experience

At Faubourg, we are committed to providing an exceptional dining experience at every meal. Our restaurant-style dining service delivers on taste, variety, quality and atmosphere. Enjoy the culinary creations prepared by our in-house Executive Chef and look forward to a menu that always offers something new in addition to your favourite, traditional fare. Dining at Faubourg is a social occasion. Enjoy the company of your friends and neighbours over a delicious meal or invite your family, who are always welcome. The private dining room is also available for you to celebrate a special occasion. You’ll love the extra free time that comes with having your meals prepared exquisitely for you.

Want to learn more? Contact us today.

Contact us

Explore

Hospitality (Pavillon LeBlanc)

Take a virtual tour of our beautiful campus. Explore the spaces and amenities that make Faubourg du Mascaret such an amazing retirement community. Hospitality (LeBlanc) | Hospitality (model suite)

Hospitality Plus (Pavillon Cormier)

Take a virtual tour of our beautiful campus. Explore the spaces and amenities that make Faubourg du Mascaret such an amazing retirement community. Hospitality Plus – 1st floor (Cormier)Hospitality Plus – 2nd floor (Cormier) | Hospitality Plus (model suite)

Pavillon Vitalité

Take a virtual tour of our beautiful campus. Explore the spaces and amenities that make Faubourg du Mascaret such an amazing retirement community. Pavillon Vitalité (1st floor)Pavillon Vitalité (2nd floor)

Suites

Lifestyle Suites (Pavillon Gallant - Opening April 2019)

Elegantly appointed, spacious suites in two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studio layouts. Enjoy modern finishes, ample storage, six appliances and the convenience of in-suite washer and dryer. All suites come equipped with an emergency response system.

Hospitality (Pavillon LeBlanc)

Hospitality suites provide comfort and convenience. Two bedroom, one-bedroom and studio suites come equipped with six appliances, walk-in shower, and a 24 hour emergency response system for your peace of mind.

Hospitality Plus (Pavillon Cormier)

Accessible, independent apartments are available in studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom layouts. Traditionally designed suites come equipped with a kitchenette, walk-in shower, in-floor heating and a 24-hour emergency response system.

Resources

Resources

At Faubourg, we are committed to ensuring you have all the information you need. Please find the below resources to assist you with any questions you may have. Learn more about Faubourg du Mascaret by reading the most commonly asked questions in the FAQ. The Calculator will assist you with comparing your current living expenses to Faubourg’s all-inclusive monthly rent. The Client and Family liaison is a resource available to assist you with any questions and concerns regarding your care and service at Faubourg. Please contact us if you have other questions or to book a tour.

FAQ

Retirement living is a new and exciting chapter of your life where you are active and engaged in your community and are stimulated by the companionship of peers. This is a proven way of leading a longer, healthier and happier life. We’ve compiled a list of commonly asked questions to help you decide what’s best for you. We also invite you to contact our lifestyle consultant today to book a complimentary Lunch & Tour.  FAQ

Cost of Living Calculator

If you are considering a move to Faubourg do Mascaret, we’ve created a handy tool that lets you compare what you or your loved one is paying for living expenses today to the convenience of our all-inclusive, monthly rent. Simply input your current expenses and the cost calculator will do the math for you. We think you’ll discover that you can live your best life at Faubourg. Cost of Living Calculator

Client and Family Liaison

The Client and Family Liaison is a resource available to help clients and family members with any questions they have, address concerns and connect clients and families with support related to any aspect of care or service. Katherine VanBuskirk, Director of Communications and Community Affairs is the Client and Family Liaison for Shannex communities. She can be reached by phone at 902-406-8297 or by completing this form.

Want to learn more? Contact us today.

Un nouveau complexe de retraite à Moncton!

Maintenant ouvert!

 

Voulez-vous en savoir plus? Communiquez avec nous dès aujourd’hui.

Bienvenue

au Faubourg du Mascaret

Cadre magnifique. Cuisine gastronomique. Voisins, voisines et personnel sympathiques. La vie sans soucis de propriétaire. Puisque le bonheur, la santé et le bien-être de notre clientèle sont pour nous une priorité absolue, le Faubourg du Mascaret offre une large gamme de services et de modes de vie pour répondre à vos besoins uniques. Vous apprécierez le confort de votre propre appartement dans un cadre luxueux ainsi que l’ensemble des services et des équipements conçus pour votre plaisir et votre commodité.

Situé au cœur de la ville sur l’avenue Morton, sur le campus de l’Université de Moncton, ce complexe des plus modernes est à proximité de plusieurs boutiques, sentiers et cafés. Au Faubourg du Mascaret, vous vivez comme vous le souhaitez.

Services offerts

Mode de vie

L’option idéale pour les personnes aînées actives et indépendantes, le Faubourg du Mascaret offre à la fois toutes les commodités modernes et la tranquillité d’esprit.  

Hospitalité

Grâce au soutien du personnel du Faubourg en matière de tâches ménagères, vous aurez plus de temps pour faire ce que vous aimez. Le service Hospitalité comprend deux repas gastronomiques par jour, des services hebdomadaires de literie et de ménage et les services de formateurs ou formatrices en mieux-être qui vous aideront à demeurer sur la bonne voie pour atteindre tous vos objectifs de mieux-être.

Hospitalité plus

Les services Hospitalité plus sont conçus pour vous permettre de modifier vos choix de services et de façonner un plan de soins adapté à vos besoins particuliers. Au Faubourg du Mascaret, nous assurons votre tranquillité d’esprit en offrant le soutien qu’il vous faut.

De plus, le Faubourg du Mascaret offre 60 lits dans un établissement agréé de soins de longue durée.  

Voulez-vous en savoir plus? Communiquez avec nous dès aujourd’hui.

Nous joindre

Commodités

Services de l’immeuble

  • Service de ménage hebdomadaire
  • Service de serviette et de literie
  • Service de conciergerie à la réception
  • Service de navette de courtoisie
  • Service postal sur les lieux
  • Clinique de soins sur les lieux

Installations de l’immeuble

  • Élégante salle à manger avec service aux tables
  • Salle à manger privée disponible pour les occasions spéciales
  • Salle de jeux avec piste de quilles et table de billard
  • Centre de conditionnement physique
  • Spa
  • Salle de cinéma
  • Bibliothèque
  • Internet sans fil
  • Salle d’événement / multifonctionnelle

Installations extérieures

  • Stationnement extérieur
  • Aires de loisir
  • Jardins de fleurs, pavillon et terrain joliment paysagé avec sentiers

Sécurité

  • Complexe sécurisé avec présence du personnel 24 heures sur 24
  • Système interactif d’appel d’urgence personnel contrôlé 24 heures sur 24
  • Système d’alarme incendie et de gicleurs de pointe, détecteurs de fumée dans les appartements
  • Barres d’appui dans les ascenseurs et les couloirs
  • Générateur pour alimentation complète en cas d’urgence
  • Milieu sans fumée

Voulez-vous en savoir plus? Communiquez avec nous dès aujourd’hui.

Nous joindre

Harmonie

Au Faubourg du Mascaret, nous comprenons que le mieux-être est essentiel pour bien vivre la vie. Comme membre de la communauté du Faubourg, vous participerez à des activités et des programmes conçus pour vous stimuler corps, âme et esprit. Vous aurez le choix parmi les cours d’informatique, le yoga, le tai-chi, la méditation, le bénévolat, les sorties, les arts, la musique, les soirées cinéma et plus encore.

Harmonie adopte une approche holistique au mieux-vivre en privilégiant six dimensions du bien-être : celles physique, intellectuelle, sociale, vocationnelle, émotionnelle et spirituelle. Un processus de consultation et d’établissement d’objectifs guidé par le personnel du Faubourg du Mascaret permettra l’intégration de vos intérêts, de vos passe-temps et de vos préférences dans l’offre des activités de loisir.

Voulez-vous en savoir plus? Communiquez avec nous dès aujourd’hui.

Nous joindre

Expérience culinaire

Au Faubourg du Mascaret, nous tenons à offrir une expérience culinaire exceptionnelle, et ce, à chaque repas. Notre service de restauration en salle à manger se distingue par son menu savoureux, la variété de ses repas, sa qualité et son ambiance. Savourez les créations culinaires préparées par notre chef de cuisine et jouissez d’un menu mettant toujours en vedette non seulement vos plats traditionnels préférés, mais aussi quelque chose de nouveau. Chez Faubourg, les repas sont un événement social. Partagez vos délicieux repas avec vos amis et amies, voisins et voisines ou encore invitez votre famille, qui est toujours la bienvenue. La salle à manger privée est aussi disponible pour célébrer vos occasions spéciales. Parce que nous préparons soigneusement des repas exquis pour vous, vous aurez encore plus de temps libre.

Voulez-vous en savoir plus? Communiquez avec nous dès aujourd’hui.

Nous joindre

Explorer

Visites 360

BIENTÔT DISPONIBLE – Faites une visite virtuelle de notre magnifique complexe. Explorez les lieux et les installations qui font du Faubourg du Mascaret une communauté de retraite des plus accueillantes.

Studio

Bénéficiez d’un appartement studio privé muni d’une grande salle de bains avec douche à l’italienne et d’une cuisinette avec réfrigérateur, surface de cuisson et four micro-ondes en acier inoxydable. De plus, vous avez accès à une laveuse et sécheuse au même étage que vous.      518 pi2    Voir le plan

Une chambre

Lumineux et accueillants, nos appartements à une chambre à coucher sont munis d’une grande salle de bains avec douche l’italienne et d’une cuisine complète avec réfrigérateur, surface de cuisson, lave-vaisselle et four micro-ondes en acier inoxydable. De plus, vous avez accès à une laveuse et sécheuse au même étage que vous.   De 608 à 716 pi2    Voir le plan

Deux chambres

Nos superbes appartements spacieux à deux chambres à coucher sont munis d’une laveuse et d’une sécheuse, d’une grande salle de bains avec douche à l’italienne et d’une cuisine complète avec réfrigérateur, surface de cuisson, lave-vaisselle et four micro-ondes en acier inoxydable.    De 826 à 836 pi2    Voir le plan

Ressources

Ressources

Chez Faubourg, nous nous engageons à vous fournir toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin. Veuillez trouver ci-dessous plusieurs ressources conçues pour répondre à vos questions.

Dans la foire aux questions (FAQ), vous pouvez vous renseigner sur le Faubourg d Mascaret et consultant les réponses aux questions les plus couramment posées.

Le calculateur de coût de la vie vous aide à comparer vos dépenses courantes au loyer mensuel tout compris.

L’agente de liaison avec la clientèle et la famille est là pour répondre à vos questions et vos préoccupations en matière de services et de soins au Faubourg du Mascaret.

Pour toute autre question ou pour réserver une visite, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

FAQ

La retraite est un nouveau chapitre de votre vie, une période passionnante et active pendant laquelle vous vous impliquez dans la communauté et profitez de la compagnie de vos pairs. Il s’agit d’une approche éprouvée pour mener une vie plus longue, plus saine et plus heureuse. Nous avons dressé une liste des questions les plus couramment posées pour vous aider à décider de ce qui vous convient le mieux. Nous vous invitons également à communiquer dès aujourd’hui avec notre conseiller(ère) en mode de vie afin de réserver une visite et un dîner gratuits.  FAQ

Calculateur de coût de la vie

Si vous pensez déménager au Faubourg du Mascaret, essayez l’outil pratique que nous avons créé pour faire la comparaison entre les dépenses courantes payées par vous ou votre proche et un simple loyer mensuel tout compris. Vous n’avez qu’à saisir vos dépenses courantes actuelles, et le calculateur fera tous les calculs pour vous. Nous estimons que vous découvrirez qu’il est possible pour vous de vivre la vie à son meilleur au Faubourg du Mascaret.  Calculateur de coût de la vie

Agente de liaison avec la clientèle et la famille

Katherine VanBuskirk, directrice des communications et des affaires communautaires, est l’agente de liaison avec la clientèle et la famille pour les communautés Shannex. Elle se met à la disposition des clients et clientes et de leurs familles pour répondre à leurs questions ou préoccupations et pour les diriger vers les sources de soutien associées aux divers éléments des soins ou des services. Pour joindre Mme VanBuskirk, veuillez composer le 902-406-8297 ou remplir ce formulaire.

Voulez-vous en savoir plus? Communiquez avec nous dès aujourd’hui.